Home > myspace > am i really this lucky?? luck has nothing to do with it! :) 05/19/2009

am i really this lucky?? luck has nothing to do with it! :) 05/19/2009

he is the light at the end of my day…
the last man i’ll ever kiss…
he is the sweetest person in the world…
the last man i’ll ever miss…
he is always honest, he could never lie…
he cares for me unconditionally…
he is exactly where i need to be and want….

i love him, differently than ever before…
i don’t dream that we might stay together forever….
i know it… since day one, i’ve never doubted…
i can’t believe that i’m so lucky to have him in my life…

i woke up this morning thinking…. gosh i’m really doing what i said i’d never do… i said ‘i will never move for a guy’ and here i am thinking… without a shred of indecision, this is exactly what i need to do…. i want to be closer…. i want us to take our time, do things with perfect timing… this year, is my year…

tori and josh are accepting of a move that i never thought they would be… i found a home for my puppy…. i got out of my difficult lease…. i’ve actually sorted through some of my boxes (a HUGE feat for me)… i’ve started my own business and am able to keep us afloat amazingly enough… i’ve met some wonderful ladies in some of my networking groups that truly care about me!

maybe having a family isn’t necessarily what i always thought it was… maybe it’s not repairing the broken but adjusting with life and accepting the new… maybe that’s what has been holding me back all along…. i am definitely excited and infatuated with my new life!!!  God has been so good to me this year!!!

Categories: myspace
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

