Home > my life > What if. I actually said what was on my mind. 

What if. I actually said what was on my mind. 

What if I actually shared every thought. What would actually happen. 

I’d say I love you more often.

I’d open my mouth instead of thinking first. 

I’d sometimes probably regret it. 

But mostly I’d probably more be speaking my truth. A constant battle for me. 

It’s hard to be honest on every single thought. I mean, who even wants me to share every thought. Who even needs to hear it. Sometimes it’s better to filter out your thoughts. I think it gives people the idea that it’s more genuine when you don’t say it all of the time.  

What if I actually mean it all of the time. What if I just really thinking the most loving thoughts nonstop. 

I’d be blessed. I’d be happy. And I am. I’ve had so many years of hurt and despair. Here I sit completely fulfilled in every aspect of my life. There are times that I feel afraid to share my bliss. I feel like maybe I shouldn’t be sharing all of these great moments all of the time. I feel like it might be hurtful to people going through times like the former me….

What a shame to fear to speak.  

Categories: my life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

